IMG 0185 scaled
rotating ring

International Students Science Fair (ISSF)


The International Students Science Fair (ISSF) is an annual event co-ordinated by a global collective of specialist science secondary schools who have agreed to collaborate for the benefit of their own students, as well as promoting the importance of science and STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics) education in their own countries and internationally. The schools recognise that high quality education and innovation in STEM hold an important key to the successful and sustainable future of our countries and our planet, and that international collaboration will provide a platform which will enable all of our students to work towards this goal.

The ISSF has run successfully since 2005, and is the major event of its type in the world. It brings together students, teachers, schools and university leaders to share and develop their ideas about science in the modern world. Students and teachers from around 40 high-performing science schools attend, by invitation, a five-day learning programme organised by an elected host school. The schools who have collaborated since 2005 to provide this outstanding opportunity for their schools and students now wish to join in support of excellence in science education on a global scale.


List of past events

2005 — Mahidol Wittayanusorn School, Bangkok, Thailand (2005)
2006 — Korea Science Academy, Busan, Republic of Korea (August 2006)
2007 — City Montessori School, Lucknow, India (August 2007)
2008 — Ritsumeikan Senior High School, Kyoto, Japan (October 2008)
2009 — National Junior College, Singapore (May 2009)
2010 — Australian Science and Mathematics School, Adelaide, Australia (September 2010)
2011 — Mahidol Wittayanusorn School, Bangkok, Thailand (September 2011)
2012 — Fort Richmond Collegiate, Winnipeg, Canada (24-30 April 2012)
2013 — Camborne Science & International Academy, Camborne, United Kingdom (11-16 July 2013)
2014 — Moscow Chemical Lyceum, Moscow, Russian Federation (8-12 August 2014)
2015 — John Monash Science School, Melbourne, Australia (December 2015)
2016 — NUS High School of Math and Science, Singapore (May 2016)
2017 — Korea Science Academy, Busan, South Korea (June 2017)
2018 — Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy, Aurora, Illinois, United States (June 2018)
2019 — National Junior College, Singapore (March 2019)
2020 — Kamnoetvidya Science Academy, Rayong, Thailand (January 2020)
2021 — The High School Affiliated to the Beihang University, Beijing, China
2022 — Lewiston-Porter High School, Lewiston, New York, United States
2023 — Queensland Academy for Science, Mathematics and Technology, Australia

IMG 0169 scaled

Take the next step

Make an application to the Executive Working Group or contact us for more information

Participating schools

rotating ring grey

Browse the map to find contact information and local websites links in the country of your choice.

0 results found.